Project Description

Law Firm Website Design and Marketing

Background

Our client, a Jacksonville based family law firm, opened its doors in January 2015. Ian understood that Family law is very competitive in the North Florida market and was looking for a better way to capture market share and generate relevant leads without breaking his budget.

The Idea

Digital1010 worked with the client to develop/launch a new website and focused search marketing campaign.

The Execution

In order to provide the most value to the client, we created a complete launch marketing package that consisted of:

  • Logo design
  • Stationary design
  • Website design and development
  • Google Adwords Search Campaign
    • Multiple focused ad groups and corresponding KWs that drove traffic to our client’s website.

The Results

Logo Design

Business Stationary

Website Design & Development

Google Adwords

In Adwords, there are several metrics by which to measure a campaign’s success.

  • Ad Position- An ad’s location on the page. To be on the first page of the Google Search results, an ad must be in positions 1-8.
  • CTR- An ad’s clickthrough rate, or the number of times an ad is clicked on in relation to the number of times that ad is shown (remember, those are called impressions).
  • CPC- CPC is short for cost per click, which is the actual cost a business incurs each time a user clicks on an ad. Google rewards well-written ads that are clicked on a lot, regardless of the budget of the advertiser. The better the CTR, the lower the CPC price becomes.
  • Conversion – Conversions help you understand how much value your online ads bring to your business. The number of times a user executes a goal. Submits a form or makes a call or purchase.
  • Conversion rate – Calculated by simply taking the number of conversions and dividing that by the number of total ad clicks that can be tracked to a conversion during the same time period. For example, if you had 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, your conversion rate would be 5%, since 50 ÷ 1,000 = 5%.

Our first step was to break the campaign up into specific “Family Law” ad groups then ad keywords surrounding those ad groups to each bucket. The more relevant an ad is to a user’s search, the more likely that user is to click.

Jan Ad Group

As you can see our campaign started with a bang and converted 14 times in the 1st month.

From month 1 to 4 we saw that even with a decrease in impressions (14% fewer), the AdWords campaign resulted in 10% more clicks and saw an increase in total conversion (TC) grow from 14 to 26 that’s a 85.71% increase in 4 months!!

Months 4 to 8 our growth was just as consistent increasing 26.92% from 26 to 33 total conversions.

We learned that, as with any business there are times of the year that business slows down. For family law, that tends to be around the 4th quarter mainly due to the holiday season.

We were able to avoid that slow period by adjusting our campaign to limit traffic from specific ad groups that were getting a lot of clicks but not necessarily converting in to clients. Then we increased our ad spend in ad groups where we saw there was a cost per conversion but also higher customer acquisition rates meaning a increase in the clients ROI.

By doing thorough keyword research, creating tightly themed ad groups within each campaign, and doing ongoing negative keyword and search term monitoring, Digital1010 made this client’s 2015 AdWords campaign succeed beyond the client’s expectation totaling over 300 phone and email conversions through Google Adwords alone.